Oak Creek 2012 Primary Election Guide

With the election season under way, this is what every Oak Creek resident needs to know about voting in the Aug. 14 primary.

We want to make sure you've got all the information you need before hitting the voting booth Aug. 14. See below for information on the upcoming election and a breakdown of every race, with links to individual candidate profiles.

Election Info

  • Sample Ballot: The state provides sample ballot information on its Voter Public Access website. Registered voters can enter their name and birthdate to see their voting history and a sample ballot.
  • Polling locations: are available on the city website.
  • Early Voting: Absentee ballots are available at 

Here are the races and candidates who will be on the primary ballot.

U.S. Senate

  • Tommy Thompson (R)
  • Eric Hovde (R)
  • Mark Neumann (R)
  • Jeff Fitzgerald (R)
  • Tammy Baldwin (D)
  • 1st Congressional District

  • Paul Ryan (R)
  • Ron Zerban (D)
  • Both candidates are uncontested.

    21st State Assembly District

  • Mark Honadel (R)
  • Bill Kurtz (D)
  • Both candidates are uncontested.

    Milwaukee County District Attorney

  • John Chisholm (D)
  • This race is uncontested.

    Milwaukee County Clerk

  • Joseph Czarnezki (D)
  • This race is uncontested.

    Milwaukee County Treasurer

  • Daniel Diliberti (D)
  • This race is uncontested.

    Milwaukee County Register of Deeds

  • John La Fave (D)
  • This race is uncontested.


    More »
    Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
    Note Article
    Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
    Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
    See more »